Beste Reisezeit New Hampshire

Gift of Lights 2024-2025

Eine der beeindruckendsten Weihnachtsausstellungen in New Hampshire

Termine: 23. November–31. Dezember

Das Gift of Lights ist ein jährliches Festival auf dem New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, NH. Während der Feiertage, anstatt brüllen Autos, es verfügt über 2,5 Millionen funkelnde Lichter. Das Festival, präsentiert von Eastern Propane & Oil, öffnet am Thanksgiving Day und dauert bis Anfang Januar.

Die Hauptattraktion des 2,5-Meilen (4-km) Drive-Thru ist der beeindruckende Tunnel of Lights. Die 40 Meter langen Eingangs- und Ausstiegstunnel sind so hell beleuchtet, dass sie zu einem der einprägsamsten Erlebnisse der Saison für alle werden. Insgesamt gibt es 520 Displays und 80 verschiedene Szenen auf dem Speedway. Es gibt auch eine Grube, die von der Loudon Firefighters Association am Freitag und Samstagabend veranstaltet wird. Der Weihnachtsmann erwartet Kinder im NHMS Hauptbüro für Bilder an ausgewählten Tagen.

Das Maskottchen von New Hampshire Motor Speedway – Milo die Elche – wird an bestimmten Tagen bei der Geschenk der Lichter zeigt zur Freude der Kinder. Thematische Veranstaltungen wie PJ Night, Military Night und Ugly Sweater Night bringen noch mehr Spaß an den Ort. Sie können drei oder mehr nicht-perishable Lebensmittel für Loudon Food Pantry Spenden, um einen Eintritt Rabatt zu erhalten und unterstützen die lokale Wohltätigkeit. Es gibt auch einen unvergesslichen Urlaub im Museum Christmas Event, veranstaltet gemeinsam von North East Motor Sports Museum und New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

Praktische Infos

Externe Ressourcen

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Gift of Lights (Karte)

Zuletzt aktualisiert: durch Dari Vasiljeva

Best time to go to New Hampshire

Gift of Lights 2020-2021

One of the most impressive Christmas displays in New Hampshire

Share

Last updated: by Eleonora Provozin
reason default image
0

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Gift of Lights is an annual festival at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon, NH. During the holidays, instead of roaring cars, it features over 2.5 million twinkling lights. The festival, presented by Eastern Propane & Oil, opens on Thanksgiving Day and lasts through early January.

The main attraction of the 2.5-mile (4-km) drive-thru is the impressive Tunnel of Lights. The 130-foot (40-m) infield entrance and exit tunnels are lit so brightly to make it one of the most memorable experiences of the season for everyone. Overall, there are 520 displays and 80 different scenes at the Speedway. There is also a s’mores pit, hosted by the Loudon Firefighters Association on Friday and Saturday nights. Santa will be awaiting kids in the NHMS Main office for pictures on select days.

The mascot of New Hampshire Motor Speedway—Milo the Moose—will be at the Gift of Lights displays on certain days to the delight of children. Theme events like PJ Night, Military Night, and Ugly Sweater Night bring even more fun to the place. You may bring three or more non-perishable food items for Loudon Food Pantry donations to get an entry discount and support the local charity. There is also a memorable Holiday at the Museum Christmas event, hosted jointly by North East Motor Sports Museum and New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

Practical info

External Resources

Ask a question

Find hotels and airbnbs near Gift of Lights (Map)