Beste Reisezeit Philippinen

Quiapo Fiesta: Fest des Schwarzen Nazareners 2022

Eine 22-stündige Prozession soll heilen und wundersame Kräfte geben

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Der schwarze Nazarener oder Hesus Nazareno ist eine großformatige Statue eines dunkelhäutigen Jesus Christus mit dem Kreuz. Die Statue gehört zur Minor Basilica of the Black Nazarene in der Stadt Manila. Zweimal im Jahr veranstaltet die Stadt das Fest des Schwarzen Nazareners, das mit einer feierlichen Prozession oder Traslacion gipfelt – am 9. Januar und auch am Karfreitag. Die Statue des Schwarzen Nazareners wird durch den Quiapo Bezirk zur Quiapo Kirche getragen. Deshalb ist die Feier auch als Quiapo Fiesta bekannt.

Die Schwarze Nazarener Prozession am 9. Januar ist beliebter und zieht Millionen von Anhängern. Die Spaziergänge beginnen spät in der Nacht nach der Mitternachtsmesse, so dass Sie am Vortag abends kommen sollten.

Solange die Statue von Jesus trägt den Mantel von maroon und gelbe Farbe, Menschen versuchen, die Kleidung der relevanten Farben zu finden. Die Devotees gehen barfuß, um ihre Empathie zu zeigen und Christus nachzuahmen, gehen nach Golgotha. Insgesamt ist die ganze Prozession schön und inspirierend. Diejenigen, die daran interessiert sind, ein einzigartiges kulturelles Phänomen zu entdecken, werden sich freuen, die Wege kennen zu lernen, wie das Christentum die Seelen der Menschen auf der ganzen Welt erreicht.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Quiapo Fiesta: Fest des Schwarzen Nazareners (Karte)

Best time to go to Philippines

Quiapo Fiesta: Feast of the Black Nazarene 2021

A 22-hour procession is believed to heal and give miraculous powers

Share

Last updated:
Quiapo Fiesta: Feast of the Black Nazarene in Philippines 2020 - Best Time

The Black Nazarene or Hesus Nazareno is a full-sized statue of a dark-skinned Jesus Christ bearing the Cross. The statue belongs to the Minor Basilica of the Black Nazarene in the city of Manila. Twice a year, the city hosts the Feast of Black Nazarene that culminates with a solemn procession or traslacion—on January 9th and also on the Good Friday. The statue of Black Nazarene is carried through the Quiapo district to the Quiapo Church. Therefore, the celebration is also known as Quiapo Fiesta.

Quiapo Fiesta: Feast of the Black Nazarene in Philippines - Best Season 2020
Best time for Quiapo Fiesta: Feast of the Black Nazarene in Philippines 2020

Black Nazarene Procession held on January 9th is more popular and draws millions of devotees. The walks start late at night after the midnight mass, so you should come in the evening on the day before.

Best time to see Quiapo Fiesta: Feast of the Black Nazarene in Philippines 2020

As long as the statue of Jesus wears the cloak of maroon and yellow color, people try to find the clothes of relevant colors. Devotees walk barefoot in order to show their empathy and imitate Christ’s walk to Golgotha. Overall, the whole procession is beautiful and inspiring. Those who are interested in discovering a unique cultural phenomenon will be glad to get acquainted with the ways Christianity reaches the souls of people all over the world.

Best time for Quiapo Fiesta: Feast of the Black Nazarene 2020

Find hotels and airbnbs near Quiapo Fiesta: Feast of the Black Nazarene (Map)