Beste Reisezeit Südkorea

Die Blumen im Garten der Morgenruhe

Der älteste private Garten in Korea zeigt 5.000 Pflanzenarten, 20 Themenbereiche, Dutzende von malerischen Gehwegen und eine Reihe von Festivals, die das ganze Jahr über stattfinden.

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Der Garten der Morgenruhe in Gapyeong hält insgesamt 5.000 verschiedene Pflanzen, 20 verschiedene Themenabschnitte und endlose malerische Gehwege. Es gilt als der älteste private Park in Korea. Sein Besitzer, ein Professor für Gartenbau, pflegt alles in perfekter Ordnung und Schönheit.

Die Gärten werden oft sogar zur Bühne für koreanische Filme. Besucher auch häufig im Garten. Die Blumenbeete gedeihen vom frühen Frühling bis zum Spätherbst. Der Höhepunkt der Frühlingssaison ist das Frühlingsgarten-Festival, der Sommer feiert Rosen und Hortensien, und der Herbst ist reichlich in Chrysanthemen.

Aber wenn du im Winter hierher kommst, wirst du dich auch nicht langweilen, denn dies ist die Zeit für das Lighting Festival – sechs Millionen Lichter schmücken die Gegend nach Sonnenuntergang. So bietet der Bereich immer etwas Besonderes für seine Gäste, unabhängig von der Jahreszeit.

Praktische Infos

Eine Frage stellen

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Die Blumen im Garten der Morgenruhe (Karte)

Best time to travel to South Korea

Flowers in the Garden of Morning Calm

The oldest private garden in Korea showcases 5,000 plant species, 20 themed sections, dozens of scenic walkways, and a series of festivals held throughout the year

Flowers in the Garden of Morning Calm in South Korea - Best Time
Photo by

Weli'mi'nakwan

The Garden of Morning Calm in Gapyeong holds a total of 5,000 different plants, 20 various themed sections, and endless scenic walkways. It is considered the oldest private park in Korea. Its owner, a professor of horticulture, maintains everything in perfect order and beauty.

A photo posted by Jes Mari (@jesmari11) on

The gardens often even become the stage for Korean movies. Visitors also frequent to the garden. Its flower beds thrive from early spring into late autumn. The highlight of spring season is the Spring Garden festival, summer celebrates roses and hydrangeans, and fall is abundant in chrysanthemums.

Flowers in the Garden of Morning Calm in South Korea - Best Season

A photo posted by @joyln916 on

Yet if you come here in winter, you won't be bored either as this is the time for the Lighting Festival—six million lights decorate the area after sunset. So the area always offers something special to its guests, regardless of the season.

Flowers in the Garden of Morning Calm Map & Location

South Korea
Check best times to visit
South Korea