Beste Reisezeit Hawaii

Shinnyo Lantern Floating Hawaii 2021

Ein berührender buddhistischer Brauch zieht Tausende von Teilnehmern in Honolulu an

Teilen

Zuletzt aktualisiert:
reason default image
Alles anschauen

Disclaimer: Due to COVID-19 concerns, many events might be canceled, postponed, or changed into limited versions, sometimes at very short notice. Please check with event organizers directly for the latest updates (view the "External Resources" section below).

Jedes Jahr versammeln sich bis zu 40.000 Hawaiianer und Touristen im Ala Moana Beach Park in Honolulu, um an der Shinnyo Lantern Floating Hawaii teilzunehmen. Es war das erste Shinnyo-en-Laternen-Festival außerhalb Japans. Ihr Ziel ist es, geliebte Menschen zu gedenken und Hoffnung für die Zukunft zu schaffen. Das schwimmende Laternenfestival wird von japanischer und hawaiianischer Musik begleitet. Sie können diese schöne Tradition aus der Ferne beobachten oder teilnehmen, indem Sie Ihre persönliche Laterne schwimmen. Diejenigen, die an diesem Ereignis teilnahmen, beschreiben es als ein mächtiges und einschneidendes Erlebnis.

Die Zeremonie findet anlässlich des Gedenktages statt, an dem die Menschen sich erinnern und die Soldaten und Frauen ehren, die ihr Leben für ihr Land hingegeben haben. In Hawai'i, an diesem Tag Menschen oft Blumen und Opfer auf Grabstätten von Lieben, die in der Armee sowie die von anderen, die vorbei. Die Laterne Floating Hawaii Zeremonie wurde 1999 von Shinso Ito, Oberpriester von Shinnyo-en, initiiert. Zuerst fand die Zeremonie in der Ke'ehi Lagune am Südufer von O'ahu statt. Im Jahr 2002 wurde die Veranstaltung jedoch an der Küste nach Ala Moana Beach verlegt.

Die Zeremonie beginnt immer mit Pū oder hawaiianischer Muschel. Dies ist ein traditionelles Signal für Hawaii-Leute, das die Gemeinschaft zusammenbringt und über den Beginn der wichtigen Zeremonie informiert.

Finde Hotels und Airbnbs in der Nähe von Shinnyo Lantern Floating Hawaii (Karte)

Best time to go to Hawaii

Lantern Floating Hawaii 2020

A touching Buddhist custom attracts thousands of participants in Honolulu

Lantern Floating Hawaii in Hawaii 2020 - Best Time
Photo by

© William Parenio

Every year up to 40,000 Hawaiians and tourists gather at Ala Moana Beach Park in Honolulu to participate in the Lantern Floating Ceremony. Held since 1999, it was the first Shinnyo-en lantern festival held outside of Japan. Its goal is to commemorate loved ones and create hope for the future. The event is accompanied by Japanese and Hawaiian music. You can watch this beautiful tradition from a distance or participate by floating your personal lantern. Those who attended this event describe it as a powerful and enl​igh​tening experience.

Lantern Floating Hawaii in Hawaii - Best Season 2020

The ceremony is held on the occasion of Memorial Day, when people remember and honor servicemen and women who gave their lives for their country. In Hawai‘i, on this day people often put flowers and offerings on gravesites of loved ones who served in the army as well as those of others who have passed. The Lantern Floating Hawaii ceremony was initiated by Shinso Ito, Head Priest of Shinnyo-en, in 1999. At first, the ceremony was held at Ke'ehi Lagoon on the south shore of O'ahu. However, in 2002, the event was moved down the coast to Ala Moana Beach.

Best time for Lantern Floating Hawaii in Hawaii 2020

The ceremony always starts with Pū or Hawaiian conch shell. This is a traditional signal for Hawaii people that gathers the community together and informs about the commencement of the important ceremony.